DIXON Batteries are a proudly South African product. An average motorcar battery contains in excess of 85 components, in access 90% of a DIXON Battery is made from local components. DIXON Batteries, quality control forms an integral part of our manufacturing process. We use the most up-to-date equipment and well trained experienced staff to manufacture batteries that are ISO 9001: 2008 accredited by AfriCert. Our batteries also carry the SABS mark of approval and have a performance and lifespan that will stand proud against any of our competitors.


ATLASBX is a specialized enterprise which produces SLI batteries, AGM batteries and VRLA industrial batteries. ATLAS is growing to meet and diverse customers’ needs. To provide power solutions and opportunities to our customers, they are constantly creating a lean, customer-focused organization. The strong points of ATLASBX’s maintenance-free batteries are minimized self-discharge and maximized heat resistance by adapting a special calcium-alloy and an X-FRAME. The centre lug and low-resistance isolation plates make for better ignition power and lifespan. ATLASBX is continuing to lead new battery technologies through endless innovations including AGM battery for Micro Hybrid Vehicles without satisfying current position since the first Korean developer of MF battery as a pioneer in 1980.

Having focused its core competence on continuous R&D and quality control for securing global competitiveness over leading companies in the international markets, ATLASBX has acquired ISO9001, ISO14001, TS16949 as well as Eco-friendly Management Certification the product reliability certification “R-Mark” for the first time in Korean battery industries.

On the other hand, ATLASBX is investing on the environmental pollution facilities for the contribution to public welfare. ATLASBX’s outstanding achievements are now making the world into a more clean, convenient and productive place. Also, ATLASBX got the “Award of Good Labor-Relations” achieving sound labor relations from the Korean Ministry of Labor in 2009.